• July 21, 2016
  • Iraq Solidarity News (Al-Thawra)
  • No comments
Dame Zaha Mohammad Hadid, DBE was an Iraqi-born British architect. She was the first Arab woman who received the Pritzker Architecture Prize, winning it in 2004. She received the Stirling Prize in 2010 and 2011.

Dame Zaha was the first woman to receive the Royal Institute of British Architects (Riba) Gold Medal in recognition of her work. Dame Zaha Hadid, whose designs included the London Olympic Aquatic Centre, died aged 65 in March 2016. 

Speakers 6-30pm - 7.30pm at Cruciform LT1 Conference Hall: 

Opening Speech: Dr. Jehan Baban 
Ms. Raya Alani, President Elect American Institute of Archetects 
Mr. Noaman Muna, Iraqi Architect and former project manager with Zaha Hadid Architects. 
Mr. Ahmed Saleh, founder of the Tamayouz Award for Architecture. 

At 7:30pm-9:00pm, The Iraqi Fine Artists Association will hold an exhibition in the South Cloisters Hall, where refreshments will also be served. 

Date: 27 July Time: 18:00–21:00. Location: UCL University College London, Gower Street, WC1E 6BT


This Months News

RSS Feed

Iraq Solidarity News

This Weeks News

Iraq Solidarity Campaign

@IraqSolidarity on Twitter

Subscribe to us

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Submissions & Contact


Email *

Message *